Works-in-Progress Wednesday (10/15/14)

What are you working on this week?

I’m not working on ceramics right now, actively (although I have so much that needs to be done! There’s so much unfinished bisque in this office right now, I should start selling unfinished pieces!), but the week after next is “ceramic week” so I’ll be getting my fingers back into my beloved clay, soon.

In yarn, I had a big update at the beginning of the week, and should have the spinning fiber photographed and listed by Friday.

My focus this week is primarily on soap, of which I am making a lot (including a surprise new fragrance). I should have everything wrapped, photographed if needed, and listed by early next week.

Mostly this week I want to talk about my knitting. As I already finished my October 12-in-14 project, I’ve been working on something I started a couple months ago but can finally make an official announcement about — That Poor Man’s youngest sister, the park ranger, is pregnant! I’m making her a baby blanket (and probably any animal hat patterns I can find) (for the baby, not for her) (although she’d probably wear them). Some of you might remember her as being called “Ranger Amy” from a park photography blog that she used to run that I would mention sometimes.

Here’s the blanket –

Ranger Baby Baby Blanket

I’ve only been working on the blanket for a few weekends here and there since August (maybe July?) but now I’m in full-on MUST KNIT THIS mode. It’s in Tepper, in a color that was actually the test color for Yggdrasil but I didn’t like because there was too much variegation (it’s three shades instead of the two that I went with for the final). I do get a lot of compliments on it, though, and that’s good news for all you lovers of green — I’ll be releasing this color in January, and calling it “Ranger Baby”.

How about you? What are you all working on this week?

This entry was posted in Works in Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

